2014 - 2018 Copyright © Redbird Quilt Co.

Karen L. Miller

Redbird Quilt Co.

​​​2018 Event Schedule
January 19th, 2018 - Friday
January 20th, 2018 - Saturday
FMQ Basics & Beyond  (2) Full Day Workshops
Mountain Laurel Quilt Guild, Wellsboro, PA

Birds of a Feather - Herndon, VA 
Feb 8 - Feb 11, 2018
Feb 8th,  2018 Thursday  1pm - 6pm Meet & Greet & Demo
Hands-On Home Machine Quilting Workshops:
Feb 9th, Friday AM - FMQ Basics - Align you Stars (Seat added)
Feb 10th, Saturday AM - FMQ Rulers & Templates (Sold Out)
Feb 10th, Saturday PM -- FMQ Rulers & Templates (Added)
Feb 11th, Sunday AM - FMQ A Quilter's Doodles
For a catalog or to enroll visit: 
https://thelongarmnetwork.com/be-birds-of-a-feather

"Quilts 2018"
Lake Metro Parks FarmPark FMQ Series - Kirtland, OH
Feb 21 - Feb 25,  2018
Home Machine Quilting Workshops:
Feb 21 Wed - FMQ Basics & Beyond - Full Day (Sold Out)
Feb 23 Thu - FMQ Panels - Lewe & Lal Sheep - Full Day
Feb 22 Fri - FMQ Doodles - Full Day (Sold Out)
Feb 23 Fri - Dinner / Lecture / Trunk Show - Evening
Feb 24 Sat - FMQ Rulers with The QP Curves - Full Day (Sold Out)
Feb 25 Sun - FMQ A Full Day of Feathers - Full Day
For a catalog or to enroll visit: 
http://www.lakemetroparks.com/events-activities/events/quilts-2018       


Tioga County Historical Society, Owego, NY
Friday, March 2nd 1pm - 3pm
The Subtle Tree Project Demonstration
Thread Painting, Machine Applique & Free Motion Quilting
Event fee to benefit TCHS

Flash Sew and Quilt, Naples, FL
March 9 & 10 2018 - Sold Out
March 9 Fri - Lecture & Trunk Show - 9am
March 9 Fri - Heart's Content Pillow Workshop  - Afternoon
March 10 Sat - FMQ Basics & Beyond - Full Day
For more information visit:
Flash Sew and Quilt Naples

EE Schenck Trends 2018 - Trade Show
Portland, OR
March 16-18th
with World of Susybee

Quilters Corner ~ Ithaca, NY
Open to Public - $10 Lecture Fee - SOLD OUT
March 24, Saturday 1PM - 4PM
It's All About the Thread - Aurifil
Lecture & Trunk Show


April 7, Saturday
Full Day -- FMQ Lectures
Midwest Machine Quilters ~ Waverly, Nebraska

April 9, Monday 7pm 
Lecture & Trunk Show
Keuka Quilters, Penn Yan, NY

April 12, Thursday 12pm-4pm
FMQ Basics
Quilters Corner, Ithaca NY


April 19, Thursday
FMQ Basics
Country Quilters, South Bristol, NY

May 3, Thursday
FMQ Workshop
Triangle Quilt Guild, Triangle, NY

May 9, Wednesday
Lecture & Trunk Show
Valley Quilters 40th Anniversary Endicott, NY

May 16 - May 21, 2018
  International Quilt Market, Trade Show
Portland, Oregon
with Aurifil, USA & World of Susybee

June 5, Tuesday
Lecture & Trunk Show
Reverse Curves Quilt Club, Williamson, NY

June 6 - 8
Missouri Star Academy
Missouri Star Quilt Co. ~ Hamilton, MO
It's All About the Thread!
with Aurifil USA

June 12, Tuesday 10:00 AM
Moda Bake Shop Lecture & Trunk Show
Elmira Piecemaker Quilters
American Legion, Horseheads, NY

June 22 Friday   9:30am - 1:30pm
FMQ Basics
Quilters Corner, Ithaca NY

July 11 Wednesday 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Ruler Work on Domestics
Penn Yan Sewing Machine

July - Aug 2018
Family Time - Local Workshops Only

August 8th Wednesday 9:00am - 1:00pm
FMQ Basics
Penn Yan Sewing Machines (NY)

August 16th Thursday 1:00pm - 4:00 pm
FMQ Feathers
Quilters Corner, Ithaca NY

August 20th Monday 1:00pm - 4:00 pm
FMQ Open Sew
Penn Yan Sewing Machines (NY)

Sept 7th & 8th Friday - Saturday
Creekside Quilts & Fabrics 
FMQ A Quilter's Doodles (Full Day Friday)

Thread & Weight Matters Trunk Show (Friday Eve)

FMQ Feathers (Full Day Saturday)
Arcade, NY
September 11, Tuesday Evening
Moda Bake Shop Lecture & Trunk Show
Tompkins Co Guild Guild, Ithaca NY

Sept 13, Thursday AM
Quilters Consortium of New York State
Quilting Connections Teacher Booth

September 16, Sunday -- ALL DAY! 
Aurifil Inside by Alex Veronelli 
Aurifil Demo by Karen L. Miller
Quilters Corner, Ithaca NY

September 19 (Wed) - Sept 22nd (Sat)
Missouri Star Quilt Company Birthday Bash
In-Store Demos ~ Aurifil USA